Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Overview & Staff

A school counselor is someone who wants the student to get the most out of school and life.  The counselor is specially trained to help the students find solutions to problems, meet the challenges of growing up, better understand and appreciate who they are, and how to relate to others and discover what they want out of life.

Counselors can help students assess strengths and limitations, make appropriate decisions, develop positive attitudes, resist peer pressure, deal with stress, choose courses that are appropriate, explore career options, plan for future education and find employment.

 

 

Name Position Voice Mail Extension email
Darlene Hill School Counselor 5247 dhill@springfieldschools.com
Jacqueline Ritter (Rebecca Labus) School Counselor 5334 jritter@springfieldschools.com
(rlabus@springfieldschools.com)
Anthony Vecchione School Counselor 5336 avecchione@springfieldschools.com
Maria Sista Student Assistance Counselor 5297 msista@springfieldschools.com
Kim Cieri Secretary 5245 kcieri@springfieldschools.com
Cindy Ferretti Secretary 5246 cferretti@springfieldschools.com
Contact Us
Jonathan Dayton High School
139 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
Phone:973-376-1025

Disclaimer