Overview & Staff

Last Updated: 3/17/2022 4:21 PM

A school counselor is someone who wants the student to get the most out of school and life.  The counselor is specially trained to help the students find solutions to problems, meet the challenges of growing up, better understand and appreciate who they are, and how to relate to others and discover what they want out of life.

Counselors can help students assess strengths and limitations, make appropriate decisions, develop positive attitudes, resist peer pressure, deal with stress, choose courses that are appropriate, explore career options, plan for future education and find employment.

 

 

 Name  Position  Voice Mail   Extension  Email
 Dan Cocco  Supervisor of School Counseling Services  5295  dcocco@springfieldschools.com
 Darlene Hill  School Counselor  5247  dhill@springfieldschools.com
 Jacqueline Ritter  School Counselor  5334  jritter@springfieldschools.com
 Anthony Vecchione  School Counselor  5336  avecchione@springfieldschools.com
 Maria Sista  Student Assistance Counselor  5297  msista@springfieldschools.com
 Kim Cieri  Secretary  5245  kcieri@springfieldschools.com
 Cindy Ferretti  Secretary  5246  cferretti@springfieldschools.com
Contact Us
Jonathan Dayton High School
139 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
Phone:973-376-1025 x5200

Disclaimer