Faculty & Staff

Last Updated: 8/9/2022 12:55 PM

Administration

Name   email

Dr. Norman Francis

Principal

nfrancis@springfieldschools.com

Mr. Jonathan Telesca

Assistant Principal

jtelesca@springfieldschools.com

Mrs. Karen Finne

Secretary to Principal

kfinne@springfieldschools.com

Renee Ford-Haynes

Secretary to Assistant Principal

rfordhaynes@springfieldschools.com

Ashley Romero Attendance Aide aromero@springfieldschools.com

 
Guidance

Name Position email
Daniel Cocco District Supervisor of School Counseling Services dcocco@springfieldschools.com
Darlene Hill Counselor dhill@springfieldschools.com
Jacqueline Ritter Counselor jritter@springfieldschools.com
Anthony Vecchione Counselor avecchione@springfieldschools.com
Maria Sista Student Assistance Counselor msista@springfieldschools.com
Cindy Ferretti Guidance Secretary cferretti@springfieldschools.com
Kim Cieri Guidance Secretary kcieri@springfieldschools.com


Faculty

Department Name email

Art

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Mary Tarnacki

abauers@springfieldschools.com
mtarnacki@springfieldschools.com

Business

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Erica Moore

abauers@springfieldschools.com
emoore@springfieldschools.com

Culinary Arts

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
William Doring
Derrick Gabene

abauers@springfieldschools.com
wdoring@springfieldschools.com
dgabene@springfieldschools.com

Dance

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Nia Jackson

abauers@springfieldschools.com
njackson@springfieldschools.com

English

Candice Schiano, Supervisor
Susan Breen
Stephanie Carlson
Karyn Chomko
Colleen Cusick
Anthony DeNicolo
Jennifer Kuszmerski
Alexis Mojka
Elizabeth Rooney-Kuhn
Kerry Thorburn

cschiano@springfieldschools.com
sbreen@springfieldschools.com
scarlson@springfieldschools.com
kchomko@springfieldschools.com
ccusick@springfieldschools.com
adenicolo@springfieldschools.com
jkuszmerski@springfieldschools.com
amojka@springfieldschools.com
erooney@springfieldschools.com
kthorburn@springfieldschools.com

ESL

Jillian Maged

jmaged@springfieldschools.com

Industrial Arts

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Steven DiGangi

abauers@springfieldschools.com
sdigangi@springfieldschools.com

LDTC

Kimberly Paz

kpaz@springfieldschools.com

Mathematics

Gregory Salmon, Supervisor
Christopher Adams
Tatiana Belgrod
Wendy Garrod
Kendra Newman
Mary Ellen Powers
Christopher White
Allison Zale

gsalmon@springfieldschools.com
cadams@springfieldschools.com
tbelgrod@springfieldschools.com
wgarrod@springfieldschools.com
knewman@springfieldschools.com
mpowers@springfieldschools.com
cwhite@springfieldschools.com
azale@springfieldschools.com

Media Center Barbara Reynolds, Media Specialist

breynolds@springfieldschools.com

Music

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Dave Hilton
Benjamin Krupit

abauers@springfieldschools.com
abauers@springfieldschools.com
dhilton@springfieldschools.com
bkrupit@springfieldschools.com

Nurse

Roxanne Graham

rgraham@springfieldschools.com

Physical Education

Lance Jacobs, Supervisor
Katherine Salmon
Mark Cugliari
Robert Martin
Tracey Saladino
David Steinman
Brianne Triano, Athletic Trainer

ljacobs@springfieldschools.com
kstevenson@springfieldschools.com
mcugliari@springfieldschools.com
rmartin@springfieldschools.com
tsaladino@springfieldschools.com
dsteinman@springfieldschools.com
btriano@springfieldschools.com

Psychologist

Regine Rousso

rrousso@springfieldschools.com

Science

Greg Salmon, Supervisor
Jennifer Beal
Jose Dominguez
Bryan Davison
Nathaniel Lazar
Jennifer Mortensen
David Silva

gsalmon@springfieldschools.com
jgreenspan@springfieldschools.com
jdominnguez@springfieldschools.com
bdavison@springfieldschools.com
nlazar@springfieldschools.com
jmortensen@springfieldschools.com
dsilva@springfieldschools.com

Social Studies

Candice Schiano, Supervisor
Samantha Ally
Bryan Balletto
Mandee Bellarosa
Mary Cokeing
Megan Randolph
Matthew VanDeursen

cschiano@springfieldschools.com
sally@springfieldschools.com
bballetto@springfieldschools.com
mbellarosa@springfieldschools.com
mcokeing@springfieldschools.com
mrandolph@springfieldschools.com
mvandeursen@springfieldschools.com

Special Education
Erin Fitzpatrick
Christine Herron
Veronica Hofman
Nicholas Iannacone
Adalina Lico
Judith Malino
Michael O'Brien
Cheryl Paolino
Anthony Salerno
Anthony Scarpelli
Jacqueline Stoller

efitzpatrick@springfieldschools.com
cherron@springfieldschools.com
vhofman@springfieldschools.com
niannacone@springfieldschools.com
alico@springfieldschools.com
jmalino@springfieldschools.com
mobrien@springfieldschools.com
chpaolino@springfieldschools.com

ascarpelli@springfieldschools.com
jstoller@springfieldschools.com

TV/Media

Ashley Bauers, Coordinator
Gregory Coward

abauers@springfieldschools.com
gcoward@springfieldschools.com

World Language

Candice Schiano, Supervisor
Yosvani Cespedes
Josephine Cioffi
Sandra Diez
Maria Genova
Maria Quintana-Martin
Jillian Maged, ESL

cschiano@springfieldschools.com
ycespedes@springfieldschools.com
jcioffi@springfieldschools.com
sdiez@springfieldschools.com
mgenova@springfieldschools.com
mmartin@springfieldschools.com
jmaged@springfieldschools.com


Technology Staff

Name Position email
Jordan Fabi Technology Support Specialist, High School jfabi@springfieldschools.com
Nick Dial Technology Support Specialist, Middle School ndial@springfieldschools.com
Lorens Lugo Technology Support Specialist llugo@springfieldschools.com
Daniela Riccardi Director of Technology driccardi@springfieldschools.com
Joseph Salmon Network Manager jsalmon@springfieldschools.com


Aides & Custodians

Aides Custodians
Bhadresha Bhujle Dixie Dougherty
Maryann Hartonowicz Mary Hinton
Melissa McLoughlin Jean Joseph
Rudina Petrula Maria Rocha
  Clarence Taylor
  Darryl Turner
  Alan Vaughn
 
 
Contact Us
Jonathan Dayton High School
139 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
Phone:973-376-1025 x5200

Disclaimer