Anti-Bullying Information (HIB)

Last Updated: 9/15/2022 2:17 PM


Reporting Forms

Harassment, Intimidation, Bullying Definition from NJSA: 18A:37-14:

"Harassment, intimidation or bullying" means any gesture, any written, verbal or physical act, or any electronic communication, whether it be a single incident or a series of incidents, that is reasonably perceived as being motivated either by any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical or sensory disability, or by any other distinguishing characteristic, that takes place on school property, at any school-sponsored function, on a school bus, or off school grounds as provided for in section 16 of P.L.2010, c.122 (C.18A:37-15.3), that substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of other students and that:

  1. a reasonable person should know, under the circumstances, will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a student or damaging the student's property, or placing a student in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his person or damage to his property;
  2. has the effect of insulting or demeaning any student or group of students; or
  3. creates a hostile educational environment for the student by interfering with a student's education or by severely or pervasively causing physical or emotional harm to the student.

L.2002, c.83, s.2; amended 2007, c.129, s.1; 2010, c.122, s.11.


Anti-Bullying Coordinator/Specialists: Contact Information

State Climate Coordinator

email: hib@doe.nj.gov

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator:
Dan Cocco, Supervisor of School Counseling Services, Affirmative Action Officer
139 Mountain Ave. Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext 5295
dcocco@springfieldschools.com

Walton Primary School Anti-Bullying Specialist:
Christine Saliceti, School Counselor
601 Mountain Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext 2001
csaliceti@springfieldschools.com

Caldwell Elementary School Anti-Bullying Specialist:
Adrianna Oliveira, School Counselor
36 Caldwell Place, Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 4026
aoliveira@springfieldschools.com

Sandmeier Elementary School Anti-Bullying Specialist:
Christina Marchese, School Counselor
666 South Springfield Ave. Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 3010
cmarchese@springfieldschools.com

Gaudineer Middle School Anti-Bullying Specialists:
Lillian Abadir Chou, School Counselor
Marnie Zambolla, School Counselor
75 South Springfield Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973, 376,1025, ext 1238, 1237
lchou@springfieldschools.com
mzambolla@springfieldschools.com

Jonathan Dayton High School Anti-bullying Specialist:
Jackie Ritter, School Counselor
139 Mountain Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 5334
jritter@springfieldschools.com

Jonathan Dayton High School Anti-bullying Specialist:
Darlene Hill, School Counselor
139 Mountain Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 5247
dhill@springfieldschools.com

Jonathan Dayton High School Anti-bullying Specialist:
Anthony Vecchione, School Counselor
139 Mountain Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 5336
avecchione@springfieldschools.com

Jonathan Dayton High School Anti-bullying Specialist:
Maria Sista, Student Assistance Counselor
139 Mountain Ave., Springfield, NJ 07081
973.376.1025, ext. 5297
msista@springfieldschools.com


Links

Contact Us
Springfield Public Schools
139 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
Phone: 973-376-1025

Disclaimer